Do you use the Notes app on your iPhone or iPad to quickly take important notes and scan documents? Here in this article, I am going to tell you how you can highlight changes in shared notes on your iPhone or iPad. In the latest IOS 14 update, many new features and functions have been added to the iPhone and iPad.
The Notes application that comes pre-installed on every iPhone and iPad also reived a major upgrade. Now you can use the Notes app on your iPhone and iPad to take notes and do many more things like sharing documents with your colleagues or scanning documents, and many more.
On a shared document you can easily collaborate with others to complete the work or task together. This feature was first only available on Google Docs, iCloud, etc. Moreover, the Notes app also allows you to invite friends and colleagues to work together on the Notes application on your iPhone or iPad.
The people that you have added to your shared notes can easily view and edit the note. The ability to highlight changes in the shade notes can make it easy for you to find all of the changes made by all of the other users. The Notes app does not highlight the changes by default. The users have to enable this feature.
How To Highlight Changes In Shared Notes On iPhone & iPad
First of all, you have to make sure that you are using IOS 14 or iPad OS 14 or greater. These features are not available on any other previous version of the IOS or iPad OS. Moreover, you have to keep in mind that you can only invite users to the shared notes with iCloud notes.
- Open the pre-installed Notes application on your iPhone or iPad.
- Now open the iCloud notes that you want to share with other peoples.
- Now tap on the “Add People” button shows on the top right corner of the screen.
- A pop-up menu will appear, from here you can select any method for sending the invitation.
- Via social media platform that you are using.
- Via Text Message.
- Via iMessage.
- Once you have send all of the invitations the pop-up will disappear.
- Now tap on the same “Add people” icon.
- However, you will notice that a tick mark has appeared as an indication that the invitation has been sent.
- In this menu, you will see the “Highlight All Changer” option.
- Flip the switch to activate or deactivate the option.
Here is how you can highlight changes in shared notes on your iPhone or iPad. Now you will be able to see all of the changes made by other people. Moreover, you will also be able to see that you have made the changes.
If you need more assistance then you can comment down below regarding your issue and we will get back to you ASAP.
Thanks for being a part of iOSFY viewers.