Tinder is one of the most popular social applications on the internet. In this article, you will find the method on how to delete your Tinder account on iPhone. The Tinder application has been downloaded by more than 200 Million users around the world. More than 60 Million users are currently using the Tinder application on their devices.
The Tinder application is mostly used by the young generation when they are looking for someone to date or to make new friends. Like other popular social applications and platforms, the Tinder app is not like them and most users don’t use it in the long run like Facebook, WhatsApp, and other social applications.
Once you find a perfect match or someone special on the Tinder app. Then there is no use of this app for you. And you might probably want to delete the app, Or maybe you want to delete your entire account from Tinder. If you simply delete the Tinder application on your iPhone. It will not stop people from visiting your Profile or Tinder showing your profile on other people’s devices.
Due to this reason, most people want to delete their Tinder account to make sure that there are no longer discoverable on the Tinder application. There are some options that you can select in between. Like Deactivating your Tinder account, Removing your Tinder account, Or simply removing the Tinder app on your device.
This totally depends on your preferences and you can select any option of your choice. Here, I will guide you toward all of the necessary steps that you have to take to remove your tinder account and profile directly from your iPhone or iPad. Without taking any more time, here are all of the steps.
How To Delete Your Tinder Account On iPhone Or iPad
Deleting your Tinder account on iPhone or iPad is a simple and straightforward procedure. If you have ever deleted any of your social accounts then you might find these steps fairly comparable. Here is what you need to do.
- Open the Tinder application on your iPhone or iPad.
- The home screen of the app will appear in front of you.
- This is the page where you see all of your potential matches and you can swipe left or right.
- On the top-right corner of the screen, you will see the User icon, click on it.
- Here you will see your Profile.
- Press on the Settings icon to access the settings of the Tinder app.
- In this menu, scroll down to the end of the page.
- Here you will see an option labeled as Delete Account, Press on it.
- The Tinder app will prompt a banner to Pause your Tinder account instead of deleting it permanently.
- If you want to stop the Tinder app from showing your account to other users. Then you can select this option.
- Or you can tap on Delete my Account, to delete your account permanently.
- Once you tap on Delete My Account, the app will ask you for the reason for leaving this app.
- You can skip this by pressing the “Skip” button on the top right corner of the screen.
- You can also answer the question, by selecting any one of the given options.
- Now the app will confirm your action. To confirm you have to tap on the “Delete My Account” option once again.
Here you go, now your Tinder profile and account have been deleted. From now on your Tinder profile will never appear on any other user’s account.
Disclaimer: Once your Delete your Tinder account all of your saved information and previous matches will be deleted. Moreover, all of your messages and other important data will also be deleted. And this deleted data can never be recovered. So, if you want to delete your account and profile, then do it wisely.
Furthermore, if you disable your account or Pause your account then this will temporary disable your account and will not show your profile to other users. And no user will be able to find your profile on Tinder. You can enable your Tinder account and profile at any time you want.
Simply open the Settings of the Tinder app, Click on Profile, and tap on Show me on Tinder. this is how you can enable your temporarily disabled Tinder account and profile. Moreover, While your account is temporarily disabled you can still communicate with your existing Tinder Matches.
Some people find this a good thing and others don’t like this feature. It is only about your preferences.
If you need more assistance, you can comment down below regarding your issue, and we will get back to you ASAP.
Thanks for being a part of iOSFY viewers.